Grilled Ox Tongue with rice

20120120-204313.jpg

I was waiting for the bullet train to Tokyo when I chanced upon a little store on the Shinkansen platform.
Grilled Ox Tongue with rice in a self heating box. My team mate told me about this before. I wanted to try it so I bought a box and boarded the train.

20120120-204326.jpg
After I am seated comfortably, I examined the box, it was packaged very neatly with a red string for you to pull. I pulled the string to activate heating.
Waited for 2 minutes. The aroma of grilled beef filled the cabin.
There were a few slices of Ox tongue and pickles. Simply delicious!

Price : 1,000 Yen
Where : Sendai Train Station
In a bullet train from Sendai to Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

